top of page
  • Writer's pictureCancerous Teen SIKE

Getting your appointments right

LOL don't be dumb like me BAHAHA

idk why she looks so happy but you do you LOL

BRUHHHH I AM SO DUMB LOLOLOL.


OK so I had an appointment for my PICC line dressing change at 3:30PM in the usual cancer clinic right.... but then 2 days I got a call being like,

"You can change your appointment to 10AM if you'd like, but it'll be in the Arthritis unit."


So I was like yay, the earlier the better & it's less of a day cock-block than 3:30 Wooo #winning!

"Yea sure, but where is it again? The Arthritis unit???"

And she was like - Yaaaaa


I was a bit confused because like... ARTHRITIS UH CANCER UH connection pls???


But anywho, today came, went to the hospital & found the Arthritis unit, which happened to be like part of the emergency area or something. It looked super hectic & crowded, so I put my face mask on, then checked in at the reception. I explained the phone call and she was like,


"We have rheumatology here, so that's probably why they checked you in here"


BUT she "searched the system" and I didn't show up as booked in anywhere.. GR9!! So I waited from like 10 - 10:20, which wasn't TOO bad. She eventually told me to check with the cancer clinic and see what's up. K COOL.


So I headed down the lifts and to the usual cancer clinic, checked in at the reception & then she was like


"Go two doors down from the fire-extinguisher door"


I walked down the corridor and was like where the f is the fire door, until eventually I looked up at the door signs & saw APHERESIS - WOW GOOD ONE.


(I legit didn't even know that word & had to google it just then but for your info it's "a medical technology in which blood from a donor or patient is passed through a machine.")


SO YEA APHERESIS not arthritis LOL DEDDDD

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page